Reset our thankfulness💟

ٱلْحَمْدُ لِلَّٰهِ

Being thankful is key to being happy and successful.

Let's talk about it in a simple way.

On Friday, something not-so-fun happened to me – my phone got stolen.

A while ago, I would've been super sad, but this time, I felt okay.

I got a little scared at first, but then I remembered something.

It was a blessing from Allah SWT.

I have lots of good things from Allah, like being alive and healthy.

Even without my phone, I'm still blessed!

Try this: count your problems (you can do it on one hand or two), and then try to count all the blessings from Allah – you can't even count them all!

To receive more blessings, show more gratitude.

It's as simple as obeying Allah's instructions and avoiding what's prohibited.

By doing so, we draw closer to Allah with time because, deep down, we all love Him, and He loves us too.

We're all works in progress, in need of improvement and guidance.

May we never stray from Allah's path after He has shown us His blessings and showered us with His love.

Ameen.

This week’s habit:

  • Write down 3 things you are grateful for at the end of each day. This can be on a journal, or on your phone (in my case, on my ipad😅) . Revisit these during diffcult times or every morning to start your day on a positive note.

Let's make it a daily practice to ponder and reflect on our blessings

Barakallah feek,

Amal :)

P.S.

Check out these pretty flowers I received from a patient recently.

Don’t mind my strong grip😅