Reset our confidence💟

,السلام عليكموَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُهُ

I hope you are well,healthy and happy.

I sure am, alhamdulliah.🥰

I'm still diving into the pages of "The Magic of Thinking Big".

Recently, I decided to put the confidence lessons from the book into practice in my own life.

As some of you might already know, this was my first week at university.

Starting something new always gave me butterflies.

However, this time around, I didn't feel as anxious.

It was a golden opportunity to completely transform myself.

For someone like me, who used to be socially awkward, hesitant to start conversations, and shy, the idea of being confident once seemed impossible.

But then, it hit me.

Confidence isn't about having a big ego or trying to be the class clown.

You can be confident while staying true authentic self and keeping my haayah.

So, on Monday, I stepped onto the university campus with a clear mission in mind: to become a better version of myself.

Unconsciously, I applied the lessons from the book, and it was surprisingly easy to do so.

Here are five tips I've discovered for boosting confidence:

  1. Choose a Front-Row Seat: In those huge classrooms, I used to hide in the back. But sitting up front makes you feel more confident, plus you can see and hear better.

  2. Master Eye Contact: Eye contact used to make me nervous too. But here's a trick: if it's too hard to look into someone's eyes, just look at the space between their eyebrows. It works!

  3. Walk with Purpose: Good posture and a purposeful stride make a big difference. No more slouching—walk with confidence.

  4. Speak Up: Share your thoughts and ideas. You'll never know what others think if you don't speak up.

  5. Flash a Genuine Smile: Smiles are contagious and can make others and yourself feel good, even when you don't initially feel like smiling. So, smile!

These five tips helped me a lot.

I mean, by Tuesday, I was the project leader in my group!

Can you believe it?

I used to be a background character, but here I was taking the lead.

Oh, how the tables have turned.

I'm curious to know: when do you feel the most confident in yourself?

I'm excited to hear your thoughts on this!

Always remember,do what's right and act with confidence.

BarakAllah feek,

Amal - أمل