Reset to Comeback💟

Amal is back :D

Asslamu’ alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu,

I hope this email finds you happy, healthy and enjoying the summer breeze.

It's been a while, so before you say anything, let me explain.

I've been stuck on a desert island for the last 8 months with no way to send emails.

I even thought about tying notes to birds and sending them to you!

I’m only joking, of course.

Honestly, I was burnt out from juggling uni studies and extracurriculars.

I barely had the energy to study, let alone write a newsletter.

But today, I decided to revisit my old newsletters and one quote really hit me: "Staying in the same place isn’t an option."

It reminded me of the importance of always seeking knowledge, no matter how small.

My past emails helped me, and they inspire me even more now.

So, I'm here to stay, ready to share any knowledge I gain in easy-to-digest snippets to help you reset and start your week strong.

It would be a shame not to continue these emails.

Who knows who they might encourage or inspire?

Tip of the day:

I was recently listening to a lecture where I came across this quote:

When you learn something new, how often do you put it into action right away?

For me, once I start acting on something, it only takes a few tries for it to become muscle memory. The more we practice something new and positive, the more likely we are to see results.

Think about learning a new football trick by watching someone else do it. You have to practice it repeatedly to perfect it and be able to execute it effortlessly. The same goes for anything you learn in life.

May Allah Subhana wa Taalla gives us strength and ability to be those who act upon what we learn.

Ameen!

Take care my love,

Amal💟

P.S. Apologises for the football reference, I have Germany v Switzerland playing in the background.

Reminds me of how I would have went pro but knee injury innit😆